Monday 7 April 2014

Moralee Conference Season Awards Shortlist Announced

The shortlists have been announced for the three NIHL Moralee Conference awards for the season, as organised by Pro Hockey News.

In the Coach Of The Year section, the shortlisted candidates are Martin Grubb (Solway Sharks), Jared Owen (Blackburn Hawks) and Simon Leach (Whitley Warriors).

The Player Of The Year nominees are Juraj Senko (Solway), Adam Brittle (Blackburn) and Lukas Zeman (Manchester Minotaurs).

A new category for this year is the Young PLayer Of The Year award and the shortlisted three are Jack Davies (Billingham Stars), Jonathan Kirk (Sheffield Spartans) and Connor Henderson (Solway Sharks). 

The results will be announced on Saturday evening at the Moralee Conference Play Off weekend at Dumfries. 

More information can be found on the Pro Hockey News website