Friday 13 March 2015

Vote for Your Favourite NIHL Moralee Player!

This year for the first time the fans can vote for their favourite NIHL North player as part of the Pro Hockey News Moralee Conference Player Awards.  The awards will be presented at the Moralee Play Off Weekend at Dumfries in April and will also be featured in depth in the 2015 edition of the Ice Hockey Review NIHL yearbook.

The other awards are voted for by the Moralee clubs and include Coach of the Year, Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year. 

The Awards are organised by Pro Hockey news UK Editor Chris Mackenzie who is also Co-Author and NIHL North Editor for Ice Hockey Review yearbook. This is the 3rd year that they have been presented.   

To vote for your favourite NIHL North Moralee player, follow the link HERE

Voting closes this Sunday - 15th March.     

Photo: The 2014 awards presentation - left to right Charles Dacres, EIHA Vice President, Lynn Faber - Sheffield Spartans GM, Adam Brittle of Blackburn Hawks (Player Of The Year), Martin Grubb of Solway Sharks (Coach of the Year), Chris Mackenzie - awards organiser.  Photo by David Morrison -